Bonus Ball Shield Win

On a warm and sunny Bank Holiday Sunday, the club’s tennis players competed for the Bonus Ball Shield.

This trophy was donated by former club stewards Harry and Margaret Dutton, who ran a weekly club draw for members based on the bonus ball in the National Lottery. The trophy was bought from funds left over from the draw.

The winners of the Bonus Ball Shield 2019 were Tim Johnson and Yacob Khalaf, seen in the photo with Norbreck Bowling and Tennis Club President, Sylvia Johnson.