Welcome to the snooker section pages of Norbreck Bowling and Tennis Club. Find out more about our fixtures and how to join us here.

The club boasts two well maintained, full size tables with timed lighting. Members can also rent a bespoke cue locker which are located around the snooker room.

It’s our aim to encourage members and new players to come through the club, so if you would like to give snooker a go, you are in the best place. Whatever level you’re at we are here to help.
Just Contact Us here and one of the committee will be happy to get back to you.

Norbreck Bowling and Tennis Club Logo

Member Update – Sat 15th May 21

Now the government has announced the next step in the country's emergence from lockdown restrictions, we want to update you ...
Read More

Snooker & Pool Update: Wednesday 1st October 2020

Players are invited to take part in the club's snooker competitions - applications on notice placed on snooker section notice ...
Read More

In order to ensure the facilities are maintained to the highest possible standard we kindly ask members and players to observe the Snooker Rules and Guidelines.

Snooker Committee 2018/19

At the section’s AGM on Monday 23rd April 2018 the following members were elected to form the 2018/19 Committee:

Chris Firth – Chairman
Gary Whitehead – Secretary/Treasurer
Mark Firth – Captains Co-ordinator, League Rep

The aims of the section are:

  • To promote and encourage participation in snooker and associated games within NBTC.
  • Endeavour to maintain snooker facilities within NBTC.
  • To promote and contribute towards the furtherance of the sport within NBTC.
  • Encourage participation of young NBTC members.

If you have any suggestions about how we can improve/promote the above then please contact our Chairman.